Remuneration & nomination committee

A remuneration and nomination committee, having as members Michael W.O. Garrett (Chairman) and Thierry de Kalbermatten (member), which is competent to decide certain matters subject to the approval of the board.

Gian-Luca Bona - Chairman

1957, Swiss national.
Prof. Dr. for Photonics ETH Zurich and EPF Lausanne.
since 2009 Director Empa - Material Science & Technology.
2004-2009Research Manager Science & Technology, Director Tape Storage Solutions, IBM San Jose and Tucson, USA.
1987-2004 Research Staff member and Research Manager Photonics, IBM Research Laboratory, Rüschlikon.
Other board memberships: Comet Group, President Technopark Zurich Foundation and Technopark Alliance; President Glatec Technology Center Foundation; Expert CTI Knowledge and Technology Transfer, member of Swiss Innovation Park Foundation Zurich.
Member of the scientific advisory boards of: CSEM Neuchâtel, Switzerland; Bundesanstalt für Materialien (BAM), Berlin, Germany; National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Tsukuba, Japan.

Thierry de Kalbermatten

1954, Swiss national.
BA, University of Lausanne (HEC). MBA, IMD Lausanne, Switzerland.
1994-2005 Member of Bobst Group Executive Committee.
1990-1994 Head of Logistics Department at Bobst SA.
1986-1990 Marketing Manager at Bobst Group Inc., Roseland, USA.
1984-1986 Rolex SA, Geneva, Switzerland.
1980-1982 UBS, Lausanne and Zurich, Switzerland.
Other Board Memberships: JBF Finance SA, Chairman; PKB Alasia SA; Origins Holdings.